Kansas Council of Genealogical Societies, Inc.

There is currently no functioning Genealogy Society in Jackson County.


JA   Jackson County, Kansas, was established in 1855.  It was one of Kansas’ original 36 counties (formerly named Calhoun County), and named for Andrew Jackson, 7th U.S. President.  The county seat of Jackson County is Holton, Kansas.

Old, Newspaper

Jackson County Old News

courtesy of the Kansas Old Newspaper Transcribers Guild (KCGS)

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.