Kansas Council of Genealogical Societies, Inc.

For Genealogical Help in Geary County, contact:

Geary County Family Researchers

PO Box 1161

Junction City, KS  66441-1161

e-mail: researchcen@gchs.kscoxmail.com

GE   Geary County, Kansas, was established in 1855.  It was one of Kansas’ original 36 counties, formerly named Davis County.  It was named for John Geary, a Union General in the Civil War and a Kansas Territorial Governor.  The county seat of Geary County is Junction City, Kansas.

Old, Newspaper

Geary County Old News

courtesy of the Kansas Old Newspaper Transcribers Guild (KCGS)

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.